This is the identification for the second level of the CA (Chartered Accountancy) course conducted by the ICAI (Institute of Chartered Accountants of India). The course is identified as IPCC (Integrated Professional Competence Course) and the examination at the end of the course is identified as IPCE (Integrated Professional Competence Examination)

This is the second level for all students taking up the chartered accountancy course after getting through the CA CPT (Chartered Accountancy Common Proficiency Test).

CA Inter Syllabus from May 2018 – New IPCC Course

There are 8 papers in CA IPCC new scheme from 2018. Read below changes in IPCC new syllabus from 2018.

Number of Papers – 8

Group 1
 Paper 1  Accounting 100 Marks
 Paper 2  Corporate Laws and Other Laws 100 Marks
Part I: Corporate Laws (60 Marks)
Part II: Other Laws (40 Marks)
Paper 3 Cost and Management Accounting 100 Marks
Paper 4 Taxation 100 Marks
Paper 4A: Direct Tax Laws – 60 Marks
Paper 4B: Indirect Tax Laws – 40 Marks
Group 2
Paper 5  Advanced Accounting 100 Marks
Paper 6  Auditing and Assurance 100 Marks
Paper 7 Enterprise Information Systems & Strategic Management 100 Marks
Section A: Enterprise Information Systems (50 Marks)
Section B: Strategic Management (50 Marks)
Paper 8  Financial Management & Economics for Finance (100 Marks) 100 Marks
Section A: Financial Management (60 Marks)
Section B: Economics for Finance (40 Marks)